Connect with us
Whatsapp ID Get WhatsApp ID

Cricket News

GT vs CSK: Records and Stats at MA Chidambaram Stadium – Pitch Report and Players to watch out for

GT vs CSK on Tuesday will mark the start of Playoff action in the Indian Premier League 2023

GT vs CSK, IPL 2023

At Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium on May 23, Gujarat Titans (GT) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face off in Qualifier 1 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. Playing in front of their fans would give MS Dhoni’s Super Kings a lot of confidence. The Yellow Army will not have an easy time because the current champs are a tough foe to defeat. View the MA Chidambaram Stadium’s (Chepauk Stadium) complete pitch report, statistics, and records below.

GT vs CSK: Pitch Report at MA Chidambaram Stadium

The MA Chidambaram Stadium’s surface in Chennai is evenly distributed. Six teams have posted totals of 170 or more this season, indicating that the pitch has benefitted hitters. In this area, the first-inning average is 163. But teams that bat first have triumphed more often than those that bat second. The captain who wins the toss may bat first in a game under pressure.

GT vs CSK: Head-to-Head

Gujarat Titans are up 3-0 on Chennai Super Kings in the IPL competition. GT prevailed in the two IPL 2022 and 2023 meetings between the two franchises. GT is a brand-new franchise that made its IPL debut just last year. Because of this, CSK and GT have only run into one another three times.

GT vs CSK: Players to watch out for

GT – Shubman Gill, Rashid Khan, Hardik Pandya

CSK – Devon Conway, Shivam Dube, Matheesha Pathirana

GT vs CSK: Predicted Playing XI

GT: Shubman Gill, HH Pandya(C), DA Miller, R Tewatia, D Shanaka, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Rashid Khan, M Shami, Yash Dayal, MM Sharma, Noor Ahmad

CSK: RD Gaikwad, Devon Conway, AT Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, MM Ali, RA Jadeja, S Dubey, MS Dhoni(C), DL Chahar, TU Deshpande, M Theekshana

GT vs CSK: Full squad

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Alzarri Joseph, Sai Sudharsan, Jayant Yadav, Srikar Bharat, Abhinav Manohar, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Odean Smith, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Shivam Mavi, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Noor Ahmad, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal, Mohit Sharma

Chennai Super Kings: Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Dwaine Pretorius, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Akash Singh, Bhagath Varma, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Subhranshu Senapati, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News


whatsapp Sign Up with WhatsApp ID