Connect with us

Andhra Premier League 2022

Andhra Premier League 2022: Match 15 Rayalaseema Kings vs Vizag warriors- Match Review

RYLS team qualified for the Eliminator with a win over VZW.

Andhra Premier League
APL 2022 (Source: Twitter)

The Andhra Premier League 2022 has been moving forward intensely with three top teams having the same number of points (12). In the 15th match of the tournament, teams, from the bottom half, RYLS and VZW clashed.

Let’s look at the match report for the same.

APL: Match 15- Rayalaseema Kings vs Vizag warriors:

The 15th match of the APL 2022 between RYLS and VZW began with RYLS winning the toss and choosing to elect bowling. Batting first, the VZW team lost their first wicket early on. Their openers Jyothi Sai Krishna (3) departed at the team’s score of just 13. Next batter Karan Shinde came up with 21 off of 19 with captain Ashwin Hebbar (15) to make a decent partnership but could not come up with a big score. It was the middle-order batters Naren Reddy (34) and wicketkeeper batter Dhruva Kumar Reddy (53 off of 35) who took the team to a respectable 140/7 at the end.

Santosh Kumar from RYLS with a bowling figure of 4-28-3 was their best bowler. Coming on to chase this target, the RYLS team lost their first wicket on the second ball itself. The other batter Prasanth Kumar however held his ground from the other end and came up with a sensational 106 off of 58 with nine boundaries and seven sixes. B Vinay Kumar (15) supported the opener from the other end and took the RYLS team across the finish line in 17.2 overs.

VZW’s poor bowling was apparent again as they could only take three of RYLS’s wickets. Karthik Raman and Vinukonda Venu came up with one wicket each which was insufficient in stopping RYLS’ march to victory. With this win, RYLS move to third on the table with 12 points in five games. VZW meanwhile remain at fifth with eight points in five games. RYLS play UTL in the Eliminator on July 15, whereas VZW were not able to qualify for it in the Andhra Premier League 2022.

VZW: 140/7

Dhruva Kumar Reddy: 53(35), Naren Reddy: 34(33)

Karthik Raman: 3-26-1, Vinukonda Venu: 2-19-1

RYLS: 146/3

Prasanth Kumar: 106(58), B Vinay Kumar: 15(12)

Santosh Kumar: 4-28-3, B Vinay Kumar: 3-14-2

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Andhra Premier League 2022