Connect with us

Andhra Premier League 2022

Andhra Premier League 2022: Match 9 & 10- Match Report

Bezawada Tigers sit at the top of the Andhra Premier League table with 12 points.

Andhra Premier League

The Andhra Premier League has been a huge success so far with teams fighting it out for a place in the qualifications. 10th July saw a double header with four teams clashing for a fight for the top of the table.

Let’s look at the match report for Match 9th and 10th of the Andhra Premier League

APL 2022 Match 9: Uttarandhra Lions vs Vizag Warriors

The first game of July 10th was between UTL and VZW. Having won the toss, VZW elected to bowl first. Batting first, the UTL team scored a humongous 176/7. Captain Srikar Bharat (42 off of 30) and C Kranthi Kumar (41 off of 27) came up with great knocks to lead their team to a high score.

The VZW team, however, did even better and reached the target in 19.1 overs. The VZW captain matched his UTL counterpart and hit 47 off of 41 with five boundaries and one six. Jyothi Sai Krishna also impressed with 47 off of 26. Naren Reddy (34) and Karthik Raman (3) took the team across the finish line at the end.

Uttarandhra Lions: 176/7

Srikar Bharat: 42(30), C Kranthi Kumar: 41(27)

Shoaib Md Khan: 4-39-2, Yarragunta Pramod: 4-44-2

Vizag Warriors: 177/6

Ashwin Hebbar: 47(41), Jyothi Sai Krishna: 47(26)

Chennu Siddhardha: 4-34-2, Vinukonda Venu: 4-26-1

APL 2022 Match 10: Godavari Titans vs Bezawada Tigers

In the second match on July 10th, GOD clashed with BZW in which the latter came out on top. Choosing to bat first, GOD got out at 119/10 in 18.5 overs. Bandaru Ayyappa came up with a bowling figure of 3.5-23-3 to restrict GOD’s scoring. Chasing this small target seemed really easy for BZW at the end and they completed the run chase in 17.2 overs.

Pyla Avinash with a score of 46 off of 32 was their best player. He hit two boundaries and four sixes on his way to 46. The opener Bodapati Sumanth stayed not out from one end and took his team to a win.

GOD: 119/10

Hemanth Reddy: 31(20), Yara Sandeep: 22(17)

Yadla Vasu: 4-22-3, Yeddala Reddy: 4-15-1

BZW: 125/4

Pyla Avinash: 46(32), Bodapati Sumanth: 29(39)

Lalith Mohan: 4-20-3, Bandaru Ayyappa: 3.5-23-3

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Andhra Premier League 2022