Connect with us

Andhra Premier League 2022

Andhra Premier League 2022: Match 15- Preview, Probable XIs, Pitch Report, Match Details, and Updates

Bezawada Tigers sit at the top with 12 points.

Andhra Premier League
APL 2022 (Source: Twitter)

The 15th match of the Andhra Premier League 2022 will see the third-placed Rayalaseema Kings clash with the fourth-placed Vizag Warriors. With 14 games out of 19 already done, it is getting increasingly tough to secure a semi-final berth for the lower-ranked teams.

Both of these will be looking to win this game and secure the second spot. Let’s look at the match preview for this game. 

APL 2022 Rayalaseema Kings vs Vizag Warriors

Rayalaseema Kings:

Two of the RYLS games have been abandoned so far with the team only playing two full games so far. RYLS have won one of their two games and stay at eight points. They won their last game against CSR. Batting first RYLS made 155/7 on the back of a good half-century from Abhishek Reddy (78 off of 52). 

Later, RYLS bowlers came in and restricted the CSR team to just 127/10. Captain Girinath Reddy with a bowling figure of 3.1-15-3 came up as their best bowler. Santosh Kumar, Jagarlapudi Ram and Bodavarapu Sudhakar took two wickets to each in what was a coherent display from the whole bowling lineup. 

Vizag Warriors:

Vizag Warriors are currently placed fourth with two wins out of their four games. In the last match, they lost to Coastal Riders by five wickets. In a rain-affected, they made 80/9 in nine overs. They however failed to restrict the opposition under the target and gave away 81 runs in 8.4 overs. 

CSR won their last match against Uttarandhra Lions. In 20 overs the CSR team was able to chase a huge total of 176. Ashwin Hebbar and Jyothi Sai Krishna came up with 47 each to lead the team to a win. 

Rayalaseema Kings Probable XI: Shaik Rasheed, Girinath Reddy (c), Thanneru Vamsi Krishna, Prashanth Kumar, Santosh Kumar, Bodavarapu Sudhakar, Abhishek Reddy, Jagarlapudi Ram, KN Prudhvi Raj, B Vinay Kumar, Gontu Reddy

Vizag Warriors Probable XI: Ashwin Hebbar (c), Uppara Girinath (wk), Karan Shinde, Jyothi Sai Krishna, Naren Reddy, Dhruva Kumar Reddy, Munnangi Abhinav, Pathuri P Manohar, Karthik Raman, Kodavandla Sudharsian, Gavvala Mallikarjuna


The pitch at Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA- VDCA Cricket ground offers help to both batters as well as bowlers. The average score on the pitch is 135 runs. The weather forecast suggests broken clouds in the sky with a temperature of 29 degrees Celcius. 

Match Details: 

Andhra Premier League Match 15: Rayalaseema Kings vs Vizag Warriors

Date: 13 July 2022

Time: 6:30 PM

Venue: Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Ground

Live Stream: Voot Select


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Andhra Premier League 2022