Connect with us

Andhra Premier League 2022

Andhra Premier League 2022: Match 11 &12- Match Report

CSR climbed to second on the points table with a win.

Andhra Premier League

The Andhra Premier League has completed 12 out of 19 games in this edition’s tournament. 11th July saw a double header between two lower teams and two top-of-the-table teams. Let’s look at the match report of the two games.

APL 2022: Match 11 Rayalaseema Kings vs Bezawada Tigers

The third-placed team RYLS clashed with the table-toppers BZW in the first match. The game, however, was abandoned without a ball being bowled.

APL 2022: Match 12 Vizag Warriors vs Coastal Riders

The second match on 11th July took place between VZW and CSR. VZW sat at fourth with eight points whereas CSK were at fifth with six points from three games. Coastal Riders won the toss and elected to field. Batting first, the VZW team got off to a poor start with the opener Uppara Girinath getting out on just one run. The second opener and captain Ashwin Hebbar steadied the innings with his 28 out of 14, which included five fours and one six.

His knock was, however, the only positive in VZW’s batting. All the other batters gave away their wicket cheaply and could not take the team to a good total. Lower-down batter, Chennu Siddhardha came up with 18 off of 7, with one four and two sixes.

Siraparapu Ashish returned with impressive bowling figure of 2-12-3. In pursuit of the target, the CSR team also struggled to get going as they lost both of their openers on individual scores of four each. Sirla Srinivas (38) and Maddila Vardhan (16) then took the team across the finish line at the end.

Four bowlers from VZW team took one wicket each but could not stop the CSR team from winning. With this win, the CSR team have climbed to second on the points table in Andhra Premier League with eight points in their four matches.

CSR bowler Siraparapu Ashish was adjudged the player of the match for his three-wicket haul in the first innings.

VZW: 80/8

Ashwin Hebbar: 28(14), Chennu Siddhardha: 18(7)

Midde Anjaneyulu: 2-7-1, KS Narasimha Raju: 1.4-12-1

CSR: 81/5

Sirla Srinivas: 38(19), Maddila Vardhan: 16(11)

Siraparapu Ashish: 2-12-3, Tripurana Vijay: 2.9-9-1

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Andhra Premier League 2022